125 Anniversary Celebration
A successful and enjoyable night was had by all that attended the function in the Shorts Recreation Club, Holywood Road, Belfast on 8th October 2011 in commemoration of the parent Clubs 125th year anniversary. A healthy number were in attendance and it was great to see two special guests not seen in East Belfast for a quite a number of years - the Irish League and Irish Cup trophies. Many thanks to Chairman Jim Kerr and Management Committee member Stephen Dickson for organising to bring them to the function, it certainly was a nice surprise.
Owing to a surprise birthday party organised for Alan Blayney only one current first team squad member, Jamie Mulgrew, was in attendance but as well as Management Committee members Jim Kerr, Stephen Dickson, Irvine Woods, Stephen Shaw and David Strain there were a number of former players who made an appearance namely Issac Andrews, Davy Larmour, Billy Totten, Billy Murray, Alan Dornan, Terry Hayes and current Manager David Jeffrey who was accompanied by Gary Eccles and Brian McLaughlin - many thanks to each and every one of them.
During a break in the entertainment from the excellent duo 'Just Us'  Chairman Jim Kerr and Manager David Jeffrey both made speeches praising all three supporters' clubs for their commitment and support for the parent Club.
All in all it was an enjoyable evening and the organisers from each of the three clubs wish to pass on our thanks to each and every person who supported us on the night. Photos of the night will be posted in due course.
Linfield Road Show
East End BSC in conjucntion with the Linfield 125 Committee are pleased to announce that, as part of the 125 celebrations, they will be hosting a Road Show on the 28th April 2011 in the Lagan Village RSC and will feature a number of former Linfield players who originate from the East Belfast area. This is part of a number of such evenings that are being planned with other Linfield Supporters Clubs throughout the year. Tickets (there is no cost) are now available; those interested in attending should contact the Club Treasurer direct or call at the Linfield Superstore for their ticket. Admission is by ticket only and is, in the first instance, only for members of the three East Belfast clubs and the Bangor supporters club.
Player of the Year Awards 2010-11
We are delighted to announce that our POTY Awards Night will be held on Saturday 28th May 2011 at the Lagan Village Rangers Supporters Club. Ticket numbers will be limited so please contact the club to get your ticket to avoid disappointment. It is now confirmed that Player of the Year for 2010-11 is Michael Gault and Young Player of the Year is Aaron Burns. Tickets are now available for purchase, please contact the Club treasurer or Jim Barrett.